/ Books / Subjects / Literature & Fiction / Genre Fiction / Historical / Military

The Wolf and the Raven (The Forest Lord Book 2)

by Steven A. McKay

Loading offers...

Buy on Amazon
Product Description

In the aftermath of a violent rebellion Robin Hood and his men must fight for survival with an enemy deadlier than any they've faced before...

1322. England is in disarray and Sir Guy of Gisbourne, the king's own bounty hunter, stalks the greenwood, bringing bloody justice to the outlaws and rebels who hide there.
When things begin to go horribly wrong self-pity, grief and despair threaten to overwhelm the young wolf's head who will need the support of his friends and family now more than ever. But Robin's friends have troubles of their own and, this time, not all of them will escape with their lives...

Violence, betrayal, brutality and death come to vivid life in The Wolf and the Raven, the brilliant sequel to Amazon's “War” chart number 1, Wolf's Head.

“Steven A. McKay has found a surprisingly successful way to reinvigorate the story of Robin Hood...thoroughly enjoyable!” Edinburgh Book Reviews

Praise for Wolf's Head

“McKay's gift as a storyteller pulls the reader into a world of violence, passion, injustice and revenge and leaves us wanting more!” Glyn Iliffe, author, The Adventures of Odysseus series

“Reading this book, I felt as if I was transported back to medieval times...the good, the bad and the ugly. This is a thrilling read that kept me captivated from start to finish.” Bibliophile Book Reviews

“...the story is exciting and invites the reader to sit back and enjoy the journey through the forests and villages of northern England.” Hoover Book Reviews

“Wolf's Head took my breath away.” Indian Book Reviews

Amazon Sales Rank 46,909
Released 04/07/2014
Main Category Kindle Edition
Group eBooks
Publisher Broadsword Publishing
Studio Broadsword Publishing
Manufacturer Broadsword Publishing
Language(s) English (Published)
Adult Product? No

Similar Products

Rise of the Wolf (The Forest Lord Book 3)

Blood of the Wolf (The Forest Lord Book 4)

Wolf's Head (The Forest Lord Book 1)

The Druid (Warrior Druid of Britain Book 1)

The Prisoner: A Forest Lord Tale (Kindle Single)

The Ransomed Crown (The Saga of Roland Inness Book 4)

A Prince of Wales (The Saga of Roland Inness Book 5)

Declan O'Duinne (The Saga of Roland Inness Book 6)

Warbow (The Saga of Roland Inness Book 2)

The Broken Realm (The Saga of Roland Inness Book 3)


Loading reviews...

Best Sellers



Medieval Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on MedievalCompare Prices on Medieval Medieval Product Reviews War Product Reviews War Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on WarCompare Prices on War Compare Product Reviews on WarCompare Prices on War War Product Reviews War Price Comparison Military Price ComparisonCompare Prices on Military Compare Product Reviews on Military Military Product Reviews