/ Books / Subjects / Literature & Fiction / Genre Fiction / Metaphysical & Visionary

Picture of Intrigue: A Historical Romance Novel (Herrington Trilogy Book 2)

by Mary Christian Payne

Loading offers...

Buy on Amazon
Product Description

Love can make men do horrible things, but a woman's love can heal even the deepest wounds...

A novel of lost love and revenge, this second book in The Herrington Family Series focuses primarily upon the life of Will Camden, who has made the transition from starving artist to acclaimed portrait painter. Will enlists to fight in World War I and finds himself under the command of Lord Ralph Bridgewater, the duke whom Pippa Herrington abandoned at the altar to marry Will. Bridgewater has never recovered from that humiliation, and vows retribution.

Will becomes the target of Lord Bridgewater's vicious attempts to destroy his magnificent work of art, depicting the carnage at the end of the Battle of Ypres. Finally, a scheme to end Will's life is set into motion. A vile member of the otherwise devoted Herrington family joins Lord Ralph in his desire to end Will's life and destroy his legacy.

Picture of Intrigue sweeps over two decades and is a tantalizing tapestry of intrigue, treachery and love.

Get the rest of the books in the Thornton Trilogy:

Book 1: Picture of Innocence -- amazon.com/dp/B018EUQGAA
Book 2: Picture of Intrigue -- amazon.com/dp/B01GFTRIPE
Book 3: Picture of a Dream -- amazon.com/dp/ B01M7VM91N

Read these historical romance books for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Amazon Sales Rank 764,438
Main Category Kindle Edition
Group eBooks
Publisher TCK Publishing
Studio TCK Publishing
Manufacturer TCK Publishing
Language(s) English (Published)
Adult Product? No

Similar Products

Picture of a Dream: A World War II Historical Romance Novel (Herrington Trilogy Book 3)

Picture of Innocence: An Early Twentieth Century Novel of a Young English Girl's Journey of Growth (Herrington Trilogy Book 1)

No Gentleman: A Novel of Love, Lies and Violence in Post World War II England (The Thornton Trilogy Book 2)


No Regrets: A Novel of Love and Lies in World War II England (The Thornton Trilogy Book 1)

White Cliffs of Dover: An English Historical World War II Novel (Claybourne Trilogy Book 3)

The White Feather: A Novel of Forbidden Love in World War I England (Claybourne Trilogy Book 1)


No Secrets: A Young Lady's Search for Answers (The Thornton Trilogy Book 3)

Willow Grove Abbey: A Historical World War II Romance Novel (Somerville Trilogy Book 1)

Serendipity: A Novel of Love and Loss in Post-World War England (Somerville Trilogy Book 3)


St. James Road: A Post World War II English Family Saga (Somerville Trilogy Book 2)



Loading reviews...



Best Sellers



Historical Price Comparison Historical Product ReviewsCompare Prices on Historical Compare Product Reviews on Historical Compare Prices on Metaphysical & Visionary Metaphysical & Visionary Product Reviews Metaphysical & Visionary Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on Metaphysical & Visionary Metaphysical Product Reviews Compare Product Reviews on MetaphysicalCompare Prices on Metaphysical Metaphysical Price Comparison 20th Century Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on 20th Century 20th Century Product ReviewsCompare Prices on 20th Century Compare Product Reviews on BritishCompare Prices on British British Price Comparison British Product Reviews Compare Prices on Victorian Victorian Product Reviews Victorian Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on Victorian Compare Prices on Teen & Young Adult Teen & Young Adult Price Comparison Compare Product Reviews on Teen & Young Adult Teen & Young Adult Product Reviews